Board of Trustees

A diverse group of local and national figures helps guide the Cleveland Museum of Art in support of our mission. Members are elected to these positions in accordance with the museum’s charter and play an integral role in the life of the museum. More than just supporters of the museum, our trustees are community leaders with vested interest in and commitment to the continued growth of the arts in northeastern Ohio. 

Standing Trustees
Stephen W. Bailey
Virginia N. Barbato
Dean C. Barry
Frederick E. Bidwell
Leigh H. Carter
Rev. Dr. Jawanza K. Colvin
Sarah S. Cutler
Richard H. Fearon
Helen Forbes Fields
Lauren Rich Fine
Charlotte Fowler
Robert W. Gillespie
Christopher Gorman
Agnes Gund
Edward Hemmelgarn
Cynthia Ames Huffman
Michelle Jeschelnig
Susan Kaesgen
Nancy F. Keithley
R. Steven Kestner
William Litzler
William P. Madar
Milton Maltz
Ellen Stirn Mavec
Scott C. Mueller
Stephen E. Myers
Katherine Templeton O’Neill
Jon H. Outcalt
Dominic L. Ozanne
Julia Pollock
Alfred M. Rankin, Jr.
Peter E. Raskind
James A. Ratner
Richard P. Stovsky
Felton Thomas
Daniel P. Walsh, Jr.
John Walton
Paul E. Westlake, Jr.
Loyal M. Wilson

Peter E. Raskind, Chairman
Dr. William M. Griswold, President, Director and C.E.O
Scott C. Mueller, First Vice Chair
Sarah S. Cutler, Vice Chair and Secretary
James A. Ratner, Vice Chair
Edward Bauer, Treasurer

Emeritus Leadership
James T. Bartlett, Chair Emeritus
Michael J. Horvitz, Chair Emeritus

Trustees Emeriti
James T. Bartlett
James S. Berkman
Charles P. Bolton
Terrance C. Z. Egger
Michael J. Horvitz
Robert M. Kaye
Toby Devan Lewis
Alex Machaskee
S. Sterling McMillan III
Reverend Dr. Otis Moss, Jr.
William R. Robertson
Elliott L. Schlang
David M. Schneider
Eugene Stevens

Life Trustees
Jon A. Lindseth
Morton L. Mandel
Mrs. Alfred M. Rankin
Donna S. Reid
Edwin M. Roth

Ex Officio Trustees
Rebecca Carmi, Womens Council
Megan Stinn, Column + Stripe

Honorary Trustees
Joyce G. Ames
Helen Collis
Robert D. Gries
Malcolm Kenney
Charlotte Rosenthal Kramer
A. Grace Lee Mims
John C. Morley
Jane Nord
James S. Reid, Jr.
Barbara S. Robinson
Laura A. Siegal
Dr. Evan Hopkins Turner
Iris Wolstein

June 2019

Displaying 1 - 0 of 0