A

Guided Tours

Daily, Tuesday through Sunday at 1:00 p.m., additional tours Saturday and Sunday at 2:00 p.m.
Atrium

There’s nothing better than tagging along on a public tour to learn new perspectives and hear great storytelling about the works in our collections. Public tours are offered daily at 1:00 p.m. Tuesday through Sunday. Tours depart from the Information Desk in the Ames Family Atrium. Additional tours are offered Saturday and Sunday at 2:00 p.m.

Tour Schedule

  • Sunday, January 18, 1:00 p.m.
    Highlights—Chris Vilas
  • Sunday, January 18, 2:00 p.m.
    Highlights—Pete Dobbins
  • Tuesday, January 20, 11:00 a.m.
    Highlights—Chris Vilas
  • Tuesday, January 20, 1:00 p.m.
    Inauguration Day—Mike Kaplan
  • Wednesday, January 21, 1:00 p.m.
    Highlights—Barbara Lurie
  • Thursday, January 22, 1:00 p.m.
    The Masks of God—Cheryl Piper
  • Friday, January 23, 1:00 p.m.
    The Sublime and Serene: American Landscapes—Maguy Mavissakalian
  • Saturday, January 24, 1:00 p.m.
    Treasures of The Cleveland Museum of Art—Mark Krysiak
  • Saturday, January 24, 2:00 p.m.
    Let's get Surreal—Maya Hercbergs
  • Sunday, January 25, 1:00 p.m.
    Highlights—Marilyn Butler
  • Sunday, January 25, 2:00 p.m.
    Highlights—Marilyn Butler
  • Tuesday, January 27, 11:00 a.m.
    Highlights—Kathleen Hickman
  • Tuesday, January 27, 1:00 p.m.
    Highlights—Kermit Greeneisen
  • Wednesday, January 28, 1:00 p.m.
    Highlights—Carol Blixen
  • Thursday, January 29, 1:00 p.m.
    Highlights—Nancy Persell
  • Friday, January 30, 1:00 p.m.
    Art-isms—Jack Wilson
  • Saturday, January 31, 1:00 p.m.
    I Spy: An Artistic Scavenger Hunt—Anne Wilson
  • Saturday, January 31, 2:00 p.m.
    Highlights—Julie Kurtock
  • Sunday, February 1, 1:00 p.m.
    Tabletops—Kathleen Hickman
  • Sunday, February 1, 2:00 p.m.
    East and West—Zsuzsa Racz
  • Tuesday, February 3, 11:00 a.m.
    Art and Economics—Kathleen Hickman
  • Tuesday, February 3, 1:00 p.m.
    The Saints Com Marching In—Elaine Hopkins
  • Wednesday, February 4, 1:00 p.m.
    Highlights—Chris Vilas
  • Thursday, February 5, 1:00 p.m.
    Uniquely American—Elaine Hopkins
  • Friday, February 6, 1:00 p.m.
    Highlights—Joan Kohn
  • Saturday, February 7, 1:00 p.m.
    Symbolism—Anne Wilson
  • Saturday, February 7, 2:00 p.m.
    Highlights
  • Sunday, February 8, 1:00 p.m.
    East Wing West Wing—Margie Moskovitz
  • Sunday, February 8, 2:00 p.m.
    Themes and Variations: Musical Drawings and Prints—Margie Moskovitz
  • Tuesday, February 10, 11:00 a.m.
    Highlights—Mike Kaplan
  • Tuesday, February 10, 1:00 p.m.
    Highlights—Mike Kaplan
  • Wednesday, February 11, 1:00 p.m.
    Think Spring!—Susan Manross
  • Thursday, February 12, 1:00 p.m.
    Highlights—Anne Poirson
  • Friday, February 13, 1:00 p.m.
    Love Stories in Art—Kermit Greeneisen
  • Saturday, February 14, 1:00 p.m.
    Highlights
  • Saturday, February 14, 2:00 p.m.
    Love in the Afternoon—Gail Calfee
  • Sunday, February 15, 1:00 p.m.
    Call in the Decorators!—Elaine Hopkins
  • Sunday, February 15, 2:00 p.m.
    Highlights
  • Tuesday, February 17, 11:00 a.m.
    Highlights
  • Tuesday, February 17, 1:00 p.m.
    What are they Holding?—Elaine Hopkins
  • Wednesday, February 18, 1:00 p.m.
    Highlights—Barbara Lurie
  • Thursday, February 19, 1:00 p.m.
    Highlights
  • Friday, February 20, 1:00 p.m.
    Warmth and Light—Zsuzsa Racz
  • Saturday, February 21, 1:00 p.m.
    Highlights—Mike Kaplan
  • Saturday, February 21, 2:00 p.m.
    Highlights—Mike Kaplan
  • Sunday, February 22, 1:00 p.m.
    Highlights
  • Sunday, February 22, 2:00 p.m.
    Highlights
  • Tuesday, February 24, 11:00 a.m.
    Women Within—Cathy Keith
  • Tuesday, February 24, 1:00 p.m.
    Highlights—Zsuzsa Racz
  • Wednesday, February 25, 1:00 p.m.
    Women Within—Cathy Keith
  • Thursday, February 26, 1:00 p.m.
    Highlights—Carol Blixen
  • Friday, February 27, 1:00 p.m.
    Highlights—Beth Desberg
  • Saturday, February 28, 1:00 p.m.
    Treasures of The Cleveland Museum of Art—Mark Krysiak
  • Saturday, February 28, 2:00 p.m.
    Highlights—MJulie Kurtockike Kaplan
Type of tour: 
Highlights Tour