A

Guided Tours

Daily, Tuesday through Sunday at 1:30 p.m., additional tours Saturday and Sunday at 2:30 p.m.
Atrium

There’s nothing better than tagging along on a public tour to learn new perspectives and hear great storytelling about the works in our collections. Public tours are offered daily at 1:30 p.m. Tuesday through Sunday. Tours depart from the Information Desk in the Ames Family Atrium.

Tour Schedule

  • Saturday, October 4, 1:30 p.m.
    Highlights—Kathleen Hickman
  • Saturday, October 4, 2:30 p.m.
    Will You Still Need Me, Will You Still Feed Me—Mike Kaplan
  • Sunday, October 5, 1:30 p.m.
    Highlights—Kathleen Hickman
  • Sunday, October 5, 2:30 p.m.
    Church and Lawrence Record History—Gwendolyn Johnson
  • Tuesday, October 7, 11:00 a.m.
    Highlights—Kathleen Hickman
  • Tuesday, October 7, 1:30 p.m.
    Highlights—Kermit Greeneisen
  • Wednesday, October 8, 1:30 p.m.
    Scenes in the City—Barbara Lurie
  • Thursday, October 9, 1:30 p.m.
    The Good, the Bad and the Ugly—Zsuzsa Racz
  • Friday, October 10, 1:30 p.m.
    Highlights—Joan Kohn
  • Saturday, October 11, 1:30 p.m.
    Surrealism—Maya Hercbergs
  • Saturday, October 11, 2:30 p.m.
    Highlights—Gwendolyn Johnson
  • Sunday, October 12, 1:30 p.m.
    Surrealism—Maya Hercbergs
  • Sunday, October 12, 2:30 p.m.
    Fires, Explosions and Bad News —Anne Wilson
  • Tuesday, October 14, 11:00 a.m.
    Highlights—Chris Vilas
  • Tuesday, October 14, 1:30 p.m.
    Highlights—Cheryl Piper
  • Wednesday, October 15, 1:30 p.m.
    Highlights—Betty Jo Scurei
  • Thursday, October 16, 1:30 p.m.
    Tour the Octavofest: The Book in Art—Laura Martin
  • Friday, October 17, 1:30 p.m.
    Highlights—Gail Calfee
  • Saturday, October 18, 1:30 p.m.
    Highlights—Sam Dittmar
  • Saturday, October 18, 2:30 p.m.
    Highlights—Sam Dittmar
  • Sunday, October 19, 1:30 p.m.
    Highlights—Pete Dobbins
  • Sunday, October 19, 2:30 p.m.
    Highlights—Pete Dobbins
  • Tuesday, October 21, 11:00 a.m.
    Highlights—Carol Blixen
  • Tuesday, October 21, 1:30 p.m.
    Highlights—Carole Phipps
  • Wednesday, October 22, 1:30 p.m.
    Highlights—Beth Desberg
  • Thursday, October 23, 1:30 p.m.
    Highlights—Maguy Mavassakalin
  • Friday, October 24, 1:30 p.m.
    Highlights—Kermit Greeneisen
  • Saturday, October 25, 1:30 p.m.
    6,500 Years of Art in One Hour—Mark Krzysiak
  • Saturday, October 25, 2:30 p.m.
    Landscape as a Metaphor?—Susan Manross
  • Sunday, October 26, 1:30 p.m.
    Will it fit over the sofa?—Karen Hahn
  • Sunday, October 26, 2:30 p.m.
    Nature in Art—Cathy Keith
  • Tuesday, October 28, 11:00 a.m.
    This—Mike Kaplan
  • Tuesday, October 28, 1:30 p.m.
    That—Mike Kaplan
  • Wednesday, October 29, 1:30 p.m.
    Highlights—Joan Kohn
  • Thursday, October 30, 1:30 p.m.
    Highlights—Joan Kohn
  • Friday, October 31, 1:30 p.m.
    Highlights—Todd Urban

 

 

Type of tour: 
Highlights Tour