A

Guided Tours

Daily, Tuesday through Sunday at 1:00 p.m., additional tours Saturday and Sunday at 2:00 p.m.
Atrium

There’s nothing better than tagging along on a public tour to learn new perspectives and hear great storytelling about the works in our collections. Public tours are offered daily at 1:00 p.m. Tuesday through Sunday. Tours depart from the Information Desk in the Ames Family Atrium. Additional tours are offered Saturday and Sunday at 2:00 p.m.

Tour Schedule

  • Friday, October 31, 1:30 p.m.
    Highlights—Todd Urban
  • Saturday, November 1, 1:00 p.m.
    Tales of the Macabre—Pete Dobbins
  • Saturday, November 1, 2:00 p.m.
    Portraits—Gail Calfee
  • Sunday, November 2, 1:00 p.m.
    Highlights—Marilyn Butler
  • Sunday, November 2, 2:00 p.m.
    Highlights—Marilyn Butler
  • Tuesday, November 4, 11:00 a.m.
    Highlights—Todd Urban
  • Tuesday, November 4, 1:00 p.m.
    Vote for your Favorite Leader—Kermit Greeneisen
  • Wednesday, November 5, 1:00 p.m.
    Highlights—Carol Blixen
  • Thursday, November 6, 1:00 p.m.
    Images of Queens—Elaine Hopkins
  • Friday, November 7, 1:00 p.m.
    Religion and Art—Zsuzsa Racz
  • Saturday, November 8, 1:00 p.m.
    Church and Lawrence: Creating America—Mike Kaplan
  • Saturday, November 8, 2:00 p.m.
    Highlights—Mike Kaplan
  • Sunday, November 9, 1:00 p.m.
    Highlights—Marilyn Butler
  • Sunday, November 9, 2:00 p.m.
    Highlights—Marilyn Butler
  • Tuesday, November 11, 11:00 a.m.
    Church and Lawrence Record History—Gwendolyn Johnson
  • Tuesday, November 11, 1:00 p.m.
    Highlights—Kermit Greeneisen
  • Wednesday, November 12, 1:00 p.m.
    Highlights—Anne Poirson
  • Thursday, November 13, 1:00 p.m.
    Highlights—Nancy Persell
  • Friday, November 14, 1:00 p.m.
    Natural Material—Cathy Keith
  • Saturday, November 15, 1:00 p.m.
    The GRID from Ancient Egypt to Jennifer Bartlett—Margie Moskovitz
  • Saturday, November 15, 2:00 p.m.
    The Persistance of Geometry—Maya Hercbergs
  • Sunday, November 16, 1:00 p.m.
    Highlights—Cheryl Piper
  • Sunday, November 16, 2:00 p.m.
    Bad Things Happen—Anne Wilson
  • Tuesday, November 18, 11:00 a.m.
    Highlights—Joan Kohn
  • Tuesday, November 18, 1:00 p.m.
    America the Beautiful—Cathy Keith
  • Wednesday, November 19, 1:00 p.m.
    Highlights—Barbara Lurie
  • Thursday, November 20, 1:00 p.m.
    Home for the Holidays: CMA Experience—Beth Desberg
  • Friday, November 21, 1:00 p.m.
    Highlights—Joan Kohn
  • Saturday, November 22, 1:00 p.m.
    The Grand Tour—Mark Krzysiak
  • Saturday, November 22, 2:00 p.m.
    Highlights—Julie Kurtock
  • Sunday, November 23, 1:00 p.m.
    Dutch Treat—Elaine Hopkins
  • Sunday, November 23, 2:00 p.m.
    What's on the Menu—Elaine Hopkins
  • Tuesday, November 25, 11:00 a.m.
    City Highlights—Betty Jo Scurei
  • Tuesday, November 25, 1:00 p.m.
    What to Show Out-of-Towners at CMA—Elaine Hopkins
  • Wednesday, November 26, 1:00 p.m.
    Highlights—Nancy Persell
  • Friday, November 28, 1:00 p.m.
    Church and Lawrence: Creating America —Mike Kaplan
  • Saturday, November 29, 1:00 p.m.
    Home for the Holidays-CMA Experience—Beth Desberg
  • Saturday, November 29, 2:00 p.m.
    Landscape as Metaphor?—Susan Manross
  • Sunday, November 30, 1:00 p.m.
    Church and Lawrence: Creating America —Mike Kaplan
  • Sunday, November 30, 2:00 p.m.
    Highlights

 

Type of tour: 
Highlights Tour