A

Highlights Tour

Daily, Tuesday through Sunday at 1:30 p.m., additional tours Saturday and Sunday at 2:30 p.m.
Atrium

There’s nothing better than tagging along on a public tour to learn new perspectives and hear great storytelling about the works in our collections. Public tours are offered daily at 1:30pm Tuesday through Sunday. Tours depart from the Information Desk in the Ames Family Atrium.

Tour Schedule

  • Friday, June 27, 1:30 p.m.
    City Life—Betty Scurei
  • Saturday, June 28, 1:30 p.m.
    The Grand Tour—Mark Krysiak
  • Saturday, June 28, 2:30 p.m.
    Highlights—Kathleen Hickman
  • Sunday, June 29, 1:30 p.m.
    Will It Fit Over the Sofa?—Karen Hahn
  • Sunday, June 29, 2:30 p.m.
    Highlights—Julie Kurtock
  • Tuesday, July 1, 1:30 p.m.
    I Spy: An Artisitc Scavenger Hunt—Anne Wilson
  • Tuesday, July 1, 1:30 p.m.
    Really, Really Old—Kathleen Hickman
  • Wednesday, July 2, 1:30 p.m.
    Cleveland Connection—Gail Calfee
  • Thursday, July 3, 1:30 p.m.
    Highlights—Todd Urban
  • Saturday, July 5, 1:30 p.m.
    Road Trip—Kathleen Hickman
  • Saturday, July 5, 2:30 p.m.
    How'd They Do That—Cathy Keith
  • Sunday, July 6, 1:30 p.m.
    That's Entertainment!—Maya Hercbergs
  • Sunday, July 6, 2:30 p.m.
    Highlights
  • Tuesday, July 8, 1:30 p.m.
    The Complexity of Women—Elaine Hopkins
  • Tuesday, July 8,  1:30 p.m.
    Highlights
  • Wednesday, July 9, 1:30 p.m.
    Cleveland Connections—Gail Calfee
  • Thursday, July 10, 1:30 p.m.
    City Life—Betty Scurei
  • Friday, July 11, 1:30 p.m.
    Fashionable Considerations—Karen Hahn
  • Saturday, July 12, 1:30 p.m.
    Highlights—Pete Dobbins
  • Saturday, July 12, 2:30 p.m.
    Highlights—Pete Dobbins
  • Sunday, July 13, 1:30 p.m.
    Highlights—Marilyn Butler
  • Sunday, July 13, 2:30 p.m.
    Highlights—Marilyn Butler
  • Tuesday, July 15, 1:30 p.m.
    Highlights—Carole Phipps
  • Tuesday, July 15, 1:30 p.m.
    Highlights—Todd Urban
  • Wednesday, July 16, 1:30 p.m.
    Facing East: Portraits of Asia—Beth Desberg
  • Thursday, July 17, 1:30 p.m.
    Highlights—Joan Kohn
  • Friday, July 18, 1:30 p.m.
    Art Movements: Do They Move you?—Jack Wilson
  • Saturday, July 19, 1:30 p.m.
    That's Entertainment—Maya Hercbergs
  • Saturday, July 19, 2:30 p.m.
    Highlights—Jen Sammon
  • Sunday, July 20, 1:30 p.m.
    Highlights—Marilyn Butler
  • Sunday, July 19, 2:30 p.m.
    Highlights—Marilyn Butler
  • Tuesday, July 22, 1:30 p.m.
    New Contemporary Installations—Laura Martin
  • Tuesday, July 22, 1:30 p.m.
    Highlights—Todd Urban
  • Wednesday, July 23, 1:30 p.m.
    American Landscape Politics: the Hudson River School—Mike Kaplan
  • Thursday, July 24, 1:30 p.m.
    How'd They Do That—Cathy Keith
  • Friday, July 25, 1:30 p.m.
    Highlights—Gail Calfee
  • Saturday, July 26, 1:30 p.m.
    Treasures of the Cleveland Museum of Art—Mark Krzysiak
  • Saturday, July 26, 2:30 p.m.
    Highlights—Julie Kurtock
  • Sunday, July 27, 1:30 p.m.
    American Themes—Margie Moskovitz
  • Sunday, July 27, 2:30 p.m.
    Really, Really Old—Kathleen Hickman
  • Tuesday, July 29, 1:30 p.m.
    Highlights—Mike Kaplan
  • Tuesday, July 29, 1:30 p.m.
    Mythology—ToGail Calfee
  • Wednesday, July 30, 1:30 p.m.
    Asian Highlights—Cheryl Piper
  • Thursday, July 31, 1:30 p.m.
    Highlights—Carol Blixen
Type of tour: 
Highlights Tour