A

Highlights Tour

Daily, Tuesday through Sunday at 1:30 p.m., additional tours Saturday and Sunday at 2:30 p.m.
Atrium

There’s nothing better than tagging along on a public tour to learn new perspectives and hear great storytelling about the works in our collections. Public tours are offered daily at 1:30pm Tuesday through Sunday. Tours depart from the Information Desk in the Ames Family Atrium.

Tour Schedule

  • Tuesday, July 29, 1:30 p.m.
    Highlights—Mike Kaplan
  • Tuesday, July 29, 1:30 p.m.
    Mythology—ToGail Calfee
  • Wednesday, July 30, 1:30 p.m.
    Asian Highlights—Cheryl Piper
  • Thursday, July 31, 1:30 p.m.
    Highlights—Carol Blixen
  • Friday, August 1, 1:30 p.m.
    For the Birds—Kathleen Hickman
  • Saturday, August 2, 1:30 p.m.
    Highlights—Anne Adamson
  • Saturday, August 2, 2:30 p.m.
    Highlights—Jen Sammon
  • Sunday, August 3, 1:30 p.m.
    Highlights—Bill Ott
  • Sunday, August 3, 2:30 p.m.
    Highlights—Kathleen Hickman
  • Tuesday, August 5, 1:30 p.m.
    Masterworks of the Collection—Patricia Simpfendorfer
  • Tuesday, August 5, 1:30 p.m.
    I Spy: An Artistic Scavenger Hunt—Anne Wilson
  • Wednesday, August 6, 1:30 p.m.
    Highlights—Mike Kaplan
  • Thursday, August 7, 1:30 p.m.
    Facing East: Portraits of Asia—Beth Desberg
  • Friday, August 8, 1:30 p.m.
    ART: ISMS—Jack Wilson
  • Saturday, August 9, 1:30 p.m.
    Focus on Durer—Maguy Mavissakalian
  • Saturday, August 9, 2:30 p.m.
    Saintly Visions—Elaine Hopkins
  • Sunday, August 10, 1:30 p.m.
    Highlights—Karen Hahn
  • Sunday, August 10, 2:30 p.m.
    What's on the Menu—Elaine Hopkins
  • Tuesday, August 12, 1:30 p.m.
    Highlights
  • Tuesday, August 12,  1:30 p.m.
    Touch of China—Gwendolyn Johnson
  • Wednesday, August 13, 1:30 p.m.
    Highlights—Zsuzsa Racz
  • Thursday, August 14, 1:30 p.m.
    Highlights—Betty Jo Scurei
  • Friday, August 15, 1:30 p.m.
    Focus on Durer—Maguy Mavissakalian
  • Saturday, August 16, 1:30 p.m.
    Focus on Durer—Maguy Mavissakalian
  • Saturday, August 16, 2:30 p.m.
    Highlights—Pete Dobbins
  • Sunday, August 17, 1:30 p.m.
    Look and Listen—Anne Wilson
  • Sunday, August 17, 2:30 p.m.
    Highlights—Carole Phipps
  • Tuesday, August 19, 1:30 p.m.
    Highlights—Mike Kaplan
  • Tuesday, August 19, 1:30 p.m.
    On a Shoestring—Maya Hercbergs
  • Wednesday, August 20, 1:30 p.m.
    Choices of Experts—Elaine Hopkins
  • Thursday, August 21, 1:30 p.m.
    Highlights—Todd Urban
  • Friday, August 22, 1:30 p.m.
    Highlights—Gail Calfee
  • Saturday, August 23, 1:30 p.m.
    Uniquely American—Elaine Hopkins
  • Saturday, August 23, 2:30 p.m.
    Love and Marriage—Elaine Hopkins
  • Sunday, August 24, 1:30 p.m.
    Highlights—Sam Dittmar
  • Sunday, August 24, 2:30 p.m.
    Highlights—MarSam Dittmar
  • Tuesday, August 26, 1:30 p.m.
    Highlights—Joan Kohn
  • Tuesday, August 26, 1:30 p.m.
    Happy Birthday, Mr. Shakespeare!—Laura Martin
  • Wednesday, August 27, 1:30 p.m.
    AmeNature in Art—Cathy Keith
  • Thursday, August 28, 1:30 p.m.
    Highlights—Todd Urban
  • Friday, August 29, 1:30 p.m.
    Highlights—Carol Blixen
  • Saturday, August 30, 1:30 p.m.
    On a Shoestring—Maya Hercbergs
  • Saturday, August 30, 2:30 p.m.
    Highlights
  • Sunday, August 31, 1:30 p.m.
    Highlights
  • Sunday, August 31, 2:30 p.m.
    Highlights
Type of tour: 
Highlights Tour